Singapore National Academy of Science (SNAS)

The Singapore National Academy of Science is an umbrella organization for the premier scientific societies in Singapore. Established in 1967, its principal mission objective is the promotion of science and technology in Singapore.

The nine scientific societies under the aegis of the Academy are: Institute of Physics Singapore; Singapore Association for the Advancement of Science; Singapore Institute of Biology; Singapore Mathematical Society; Singapore National Institute of Chemistry; Singapore Institute of Statistics; Singapore Society for Microbiology & Biotechnology; Singapore Society for Biochemistry & Molecular Biology; and Science Teachers Association of Singapore.